MEA Officers

Susan Dynarski
President 2020-'21

Professor of Public Policy; Professor of Education; Professor of Economics; University of Michigan

Mark L. J. Wright
President-Elect 2020-'21

Senior Vice President and Director of Research, Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis


Karen A. Kopecky
First Vice President 2020-'21

Research Economist and Associate Adviser, Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta


Kristin F. Butcher
Second Vice President 2020-'21

Marshall I. goldman professor of Economics, Wellesley College

Keith R. Brouhle
Secretary-Treasurer 2019-'22 (also 2016-'19)

Associate Professor, Grinnell College